Interested in joining

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Interested in joining

Post by tommy10101 on Tue Oct 11, 2011 9:48 am

Hello cabbies!!!!

My name is Tom, and I am 21. I hope that doesn't immediately
Ruin my chances of joining, I saw somewhere u want 30+.

But hey, at least I'm not 12 and I am a mature 21 I would say. I Work for airbus as a
Design engineer.

I have been racing lfs since 2005 and have over 50,000 miles to my name. I used to be a member of the old school Legends team. My race name is ToM. I have seen many of you, has anyone seen me? Smile

I like to think I am quick, but also very consistent. looking for a team to enter leagues with and generally have a good clean race with.

I hope you consider my application, I feel I am experienced enough to deserve a team Very Happy

Kind regards

tommy10101
SCCC Member
SCCC Member

Back to top Go down

Re: Interested in joining

Post by Jettascuba on Tue Oct 11, 2011 12:10 pm

Hi Tom

Think I raced with you, maybe last night on Fox Junkies (?).

Can you tell me something about the Legends team - I am a relative new comer to LFS so don't know it.

What kind of design to you do for Airbus? Electronic, mechanical, software, structural etc?

Why don't you join OLFSL and the last race of the OLFSL league so that we can race with you? www.lfs-league.com. Quali before next Thursday (2oth), race Sunday 23rd....

Regards
- Gerrit

Jettascuba
Friendly member
Friendly member

http://www.capetownscuba.co.za

Back to top Go down

Post by tommy10101 on Tue Oct 11, 2011 1:56 pm

Hi Gerrit

Thanks for your reply. Yes that was most likely me on fox junkies last night, one of my fav servers!

The legends team is probably about as old as SCCC. But is disbanding now I think. Stonecold is probably the most well known driver from there I remember and they were all bloody quick!

I work on leading edge structural design. Enjoy it alot. Very creative and varied.